Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Founding Board of Directors

Founding Board of Directors- December 1983


President -Fred D. Hutchison, Hutchison & Mason, PLLC

Vice President -Edward E. Lea, Jr., Strategic Options, Inc.

Treasurer -R. Horace Johnson, Ernst & Young, LLP

Secretary -Phillip E. Beane, Merrill Lynch


Bert J. Amdahl

Robert T. Cadwallader, Jr., NCNB National Bank

Albert H. Calloway, N.C. Department of Commerce

Dennis Dougherty, Intersouth Partners

David Hill, CLG, Inc.

Benjamin T. Jenkins, First Union National Bank

Nino A. Masnari, North Carolina State University

Robert Nichols, Network Products, Inc.

John K. Pirotte, Pirotte Holdings

David E. Rodger, Infocel, Inc.

Jim Sheldon, Fuqua School of Business, Duke University

Former Chairperson and Ex-Officio Members of the Board

Eric Linsley, Pappas Ventures, 2011-2013

Michael Elliott, Noro-Moseley Partners, 2010-2011

Stephen Wiehe, SciQuest, 2008-2010

 Mary Musacchia, 2007-2008

Reid Conrad, Near-Time, 2006-2007

Christy L. Shaffer, Ph.D., Inspire Pharmaceuticals, Inc., 2005-2006

B. Jefferson Clark, The Aurora Funds, Inc., 2004-2005

M. Les Bethune, Ernst & Young, 2003-2004

Steve Nelson, Wakefield Group, L.P., 2002-2003

Kip Frey, Intersouth Partners, 2001-2002

Tim Gupton, Hughes, Pittman, & Gupton LLP, 2000-2001

Max N. Wallace, Arbor Group, LLC, 1999-2000

Paul A. Jones, Eno River Capital, 1998-1999

Jim Talton, Impact Design Build, Inc., 1997-1999

Jeffrey Barber, PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP, 1996-1998

Mitch Mumma, Intersouth Partners, 1995-1996

Peter Bechtel, US Investor Network, 1994-1995

Orlan Johnson, TriState Investment Group, 1993-1994

K. Michael Munsch, MercuryMD, Inc., 1992-1993

Lori Spivey, Financial Directions Group, 1990-1992

K. Ray Allen, Cii Associates, Incorporated,  1988-1990

Bert Amdahl, 1987-1988

Horace Johnson, Ernst & Young, LLP, 985-1987

Fred D. Hutchison, Hutchison Law Group, 1984-1985

Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


Thank you, Mentor Partners!

© Copyright 1996-2012 Council for Entrepreneurial Development (CED).
All rights reserved.